Christmas Newsletters

We just finished preparing our 2015 Christmas newsletter. We send them to about 200 people, some in email, others in snail-mail. In return we receive perhaps a couple dozen newsletters and many more cards and notes.

It’s a busy time of year, but I still appreciate hearing from old friends. For many of them, it’s the only time we communicate. Every year we hear about the joys experienced in some families and the painful trials experienced in others. Last year we received one newsletter about a tragic accidental death of a granddaughter. I kept that paper in my desk drawer and prayed for the family often throughout the year. I never told them I was doing that. I’m sure 2015 was a hard year for them.

Every year a few letters come back in the mail as undeliverable. Some people have died. Others have moved. We haven’t had one refused yet, but there’s always a first time. If I knew how to post our newsletter here, I would. For those who might be interested, I’ll provide the link to our church website. There must be a way to include this on the menu to the right, but I haven’t figured out how to do it yet. Here’s the link: http://www.newlifecma.com.

If you’re reading this blog and we haven’t met, I’d enjoy hearing your story, too. Thanks for sharing. Whether your circumstances are hard or easy right now, may the Lord grant you a joyful Christmas and a blessed New Year in 2016.

 

